



Meeting: Constitution Committee

Date/Time: Wednesday, 12 June 2013 at 3.30 pm

Location: Goscote Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Contact: Mrs R. Palmer (Tel: 0116 305 6098)

Email: rosemary.palmer@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Dr. R. K. A. Feltham CC Mr. Max Hunt CC Mr. S. J. Galton CC Mr. J. B. Rhodes CC Mr. N. J. Rushton CC

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> Report by

1. Election of Chairman.

Mr N J Rushton CC was nominated Chairman elect at the Annual Meeting of the County Council held on 15 May 2013.

- 2. Appointment of Deputy Chairman.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 4 March 2013. (Pages 3 5)
- 4. Question Time.
- 5. Questions asked under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.
- 7. Declarations of interest.
- 8. Proposed Changes to the Structure of Chief Executive (Pages 7 19) Overview and Scrutiny Bodies.
- 9. Special Report of the Independent Chief Executive (Pages 21 36) Remuneration Panel on Members' Allowances.

Democratic Services \circ Chief Executive's Department \circ Leicestershire County Council \circ County Hall Glenfield \circ Leicestershire \circ LE3 8RA \circ Tel: 0116 232 3232 \circ Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk







10. Government Consultation Paper on Pensions for Councillors.

Chief Executive and Director of Corporate Resources (Pages 37 – 55)

11. Date of Next Meeting.

The next meeting will take place on Tuesday 24 September at 2.00pm.

12. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.